American University: 21 Students Affected by Trump’s Ban

The provost at American University in Washington, D.C. sent a memo to students early Monday morning saying they have identified 21 students who are from the affected seven Muslim-majority countries affected by the travel ban: Iraq, Syria, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Iran and Yemen. “I am comforted to learn that they are all here in the U.S. and none have been detained,” writes Provost Scott A. Bass. The students have been advised not to travel outside of the country.

Read more here.